1987 June – The Meeting

PHOTO PROMPT -Copyright Rochelle Wisoff-Fields

Photo Copyright by Rochelle Wisoff Fields

To say I meandered onto the veranda would be too corny. But meander I did. To the veranda. To bask in the early morning sun.

A shadow carrying two coffees passed across my face.

Through slits, I recognized Gerry and hoped he didn’t see my start. I smiled. “Hello.”

“Do we know each other?”

“No. I don’t know you.”

He placed the coffee on the tiny table and sat. He added milk to the cup nearest me. “Why’d you flinch?”

I laughed. “It startled me to remember an old pick-up line.”

“Want to use it on me?”

“Maybe later.”

* * * * * * * * *

Friday Fictioneers hosted by Rochelle Wisoff Fields

https://rochellewisofffields.wordpress.com/2015/02/11/13-february-2015/

 

 

7 thoughts on “1987 June – The Meeting

Leave a Reply

